The Commission was created by an order of the Wisconsin Supreme Court in response to a petition filed by the State Bar of Wisconsin. We are a tax-exempt 501(c)(3) Wisconsin corporation governed by a 17-member board. Board members serve three year terms. Our stakeholders make the following number of appointments to our board: Wisconsin Supreme Court (5), Governor (3), State Bar of Wisconsin (4), Wisconsin Senate (1), Wisconsin Assembly (1), Marquette University Law School (1), University of Wisconsin Law School (1) and Wisconsin Trust Account Foundation (1).

[table id=4 /]